top of page

DISCOVER THE BLOGS

It's a place where everyone gets a chance to express themselves without any worries because we allow every opinion, story, experience to be displayed on our site.

Home: Blog2
Home: Welcome

Day-Out in Hyderabad, Telangana.

Updated: Mar 23, 2020

“Traveling solo means getting to know the real you!” - Unknown



Waiting for early morning flight to depart, while drinking a sugar-less coffee to stay

awake and I'm no fan of it. At first, I thought that I will sleep during the flight but due to the turbulence I could not. So, all I did was watch offline Netflix and eat a cheese sandwich. The weather in Delhi was chilly so I wore full sleeved cloths but when I landed in Hyderabad, I was like all sweating from the moment I stepped out of the plane. After claiming my small luggage, I quickly changed to my summer attire and headed out towards the Uber Pick-Up zone. I cannot say that getting an uber could be quite an experience in Hyderabad. I booked the cab, all it showed me was a 6 digit OTP. Which about 10 minutes later, I got to know all I have to do is choose any vehicle and share the OTP with the driver, I sat in the car and headed towards Banjara Hills as I had some business to attend to. My breakfast was pizza, which I can confidently say is a dream for many and my Day- Out started at 1100 hours.


My first visit was Lumbini Park for which I had to pay a small amount for luggage storage and entry ticket. Lumbini Park is a good place for couples and families, but majorly for large group of people. This park also have accessibility to get to the Buddha's Statue which is located in the middle of the lake and to go there, its a separate fee for a boat ride. I wanted to visit that place but the ticket vendor did not have any change for my big notes. All I did in the park was take a stroll and headed to next destination, Snow World.



Snow World is a 20 minutes walk from Lumbini Park, I chose to visit this place because it was 1300 hours and the temperature was rising constantly. I needed a cool place to stay for a while. This theme Freezer had an entry ticket for one hour and he next opening was at 1330 hours. Inside, at first I thought that it wouldn't be that cold but I was so wrong on that thought. It was chilly as the temperature dropped below 0 degrees. For the first couple of minutes, I was scouting. I have this habit of checking the place out, top to bottom, no corners left behind. I saw a group of three stags who were playing volleyball. I was just looking at them playing and one of them asked me if I wanted to join them, which I happily agreed to. We spent the rest of the time together and enjoyed. I would not go into further detail because its a place one must visit but trust me not alone. Next destination Charminar.


Who wouldn't visit Charminar if in Hyderabad, except for the people who do live in that city. But honestly, it was nothing as spectacular as social media depicts. But if you are into architecture then its a place you should visit. later the same hour I went to Chowmahalla Palace, which is also just walking distance away from Charminar.


One might miss the entrance to Chowmahalla Palace as its a small alley which expands into a larger ground. Trust me, it is a place one must visit. The palace is beautiful and always people around all time of the year. It is also one of the places I would recommend to see while visiting Hyderabad for a day.


It was 1700 hours and I had to leave for the airport, which concluded my day out to Hyderabad. But what this city looks like at night is another marvel. One thing i regret not doing in this city was eat Biryani which its famous for.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Home: Subscribe
bottom of page